• 3 days ago

Two Milisyang Bayan members surrendered in Isabela

TUGUEGARAO CITY, Cagayan – Two members of Milisyang Bayan (MB) Sangayang Partido sa Lokalidad (SPL) voluntarily surrendered to Philippine National Police on June 6, 2020 in San Mariano, Isabela.
According to San Mariano Police, they facilitated the successful voluntary surrender of John Doe III (not his real name), a resident of Sitio Kurawitan, Barangay Binatug, San Marikit.
In addition, the surrenderee also gave up his caliber .30 rifle with eight bullets.
Authorities said that the surrendered items were brought to Isabela Police Provincial Office (IPPO), while the said rebel returnee is now undergoing AFP Community Support Program (CSP).
Meanwhile, Jones Police Station also facilitated the voluntarily surrender of John Doe II (not his real name), 33 years old, single and a resident of Purok 7, Sitio Dibilisawan, Barangay Sta. Isabel.
Based on the information, the surrenderee was a former member of Central Front Committee (CFC) and a watch list personality.
Authorities said that the surrenderee revealed that he escaped and left his platoon last September 2014 because of the hardships he experienced in the underground movement.
Furthermore, a tactical interview is being conducted by the joint intelligence personnel of the concerned agencies. The said personality is now under the custody of 86th Infantry Battalion of the Philippine Army for proper disposition. TNF
Jerico Joshua Kahulugan: Jerico Joshua Kahulugan is the Editor in Chief of the Northern Forum- Cagayan Valley.
Related Post