Home News Cagayan Valley 3 areas under Signal No. 3 as Typhoon Rosita draws closer

3 areas under Signal No. 3 as Typhoon Rosita draws closer

TUGUEGARAO CITY, Philippines- As of the latest severe weather bulletin issued by the Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical, and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) 11 am on Monday, typhoon signal number 3 was raised in Isabela, Quirino and Northern Aurora due to Typhoon Rosita.

Though it slightly weakened, and now has maximum winds of 150 kph with a gustiness up to 185 kph, it remains as a threat as it continues to draw closer to Luzon landmass.

As of 10 am, the eye of the typhoon was located at 410 km east northeast of Casiguran, Aurora, and is moving west southwest at 20 kph.

Typhoon Rosita is expected to make landfall over southern Isabela-northern Aurora area by morning of Tuesday, October 30. It is forecast to traverse Northern Luzon provinces and will exit landmass via La Union.

Below are the areas under tropical cyclone warning signals.

Signal No. 3:

  • Isabela
  • Quirino
  • Northern Aurora

Signal No. 2:

  • Cagayan
  • Abra
  • Kalinga
  • Ilocos Sur
  • Mountain Province
  • Ifugao
  • La Union
  • Benguet
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Pangasinan
  • Tarlac
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Northern Quezon including Polillo Island
  • Southern Aurora

Signal No. 1:

  • Southern Quezon
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Apayao
  • Batanes
  • Babuyan Group of Islands
  • Zambales
  • Rizal
  • Pampanga
  • Bulacan
  • Metro Manila
  • Laguna
  • Batangas
  • Bataan
  • Cavite
  • Camarines Norte

The state weather bureau warned the possibility of storm surge of up to 3 meters over the coastal areas of Isabela, Cagayan, Aurora, Ilocos Sur, Ilocos Norte and La Union. Northernforum.net

Load More Related Articles
Load More By The Northern Forum
Load More In Cagayan Valley
Comments are closed.

Check Also

CVMC to celebrate diamond anniversary this month

TUGUEGARAO CITY, Cagayan – Cagayan Valley Medical Center (CVMC) will celebrate its 75th or…