Home News Cagayan Valley Nueva Vizcaya Students elected as Nueva Vizcaya officials’ young counterparts

Students elected as Nueva Vizcaya officials’ young counterparts

TUGUEGARAO CITY, Philippines- Sixteen student leaders from public and private high schools in Nueva Vizcaya were elected to serve as young counterparts of the province’s elected officials.

In a press release, the provincial government said the annual activity aims to “provide an exposure to students on the management and operations of the provincial government.”

The selection of young officials was led by the Provincial Social Welfare and Development Office (PSWDO) for the celebration of Children’s Month.

PSWDO’s Flordelina Granada said in the release that she is overwhelmed with the number of participants from the private schools because, since the start of the activity two years ago, the number of participants from the private schools was quite low.

She added that it is “interesting to note” that public schools from remote towns and barangays have always been participating in the activity.

44 public schools and 13 private schools joined the election.

This year’s elected young officials are:

Young Governor – Reymart Domingo (Tuao High School)
Young Vice Governor – Reilexies Milo (Lamo National High School)
Provincial Administrator: Samira Blando (Saint Mary’s University)
Sangguniang Panlalawigan Secretary – Jomariz Tomas (Alfonso Castaneda National High School)
Board Members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan:
1. Tristan Mendoza (Solano High School)
2. Henry Polahon, Jr. (Kakiduguen National High School)
3. Jenny Rose Carpio (Kong Kong Valley National High School)
4. Ryan Ruiz (Aldersgate College)
5. Lyca Sibal (Bonfal National High School)
6. Javi Hannah Jewel Del Campo (Aritao National High School)
7. Angelica Octobre (King’s College of the Philippines)
8. Joriz Reyes (Nueva Vizcaya Bright Child School, Inc.)
9. April Joy Caluning (Bambang National High School)
10. Jophet Dela Cerna (Bintawan National High School)
11. Cherryleze Cutillon (Bagabag National High School)
12. Ace Dela Cruz (PLT College)

The release said the official young counterparts of the province’s 12 board members will be recognized on October 16. Northernforum.net

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Gerard Josef Lucena
Load More In Nueva Vizcaya
Comments are closed.

Check Also

19-year old killed, crewman hurt in separate incidents in Nueva Vizcaya

TUGUEGARAO CITY, Philippines- A 19-year old motorcycle rider died after colliding with a v…