Home News Cagayan Valley Cagayan Cagayan press corps officers take oath

Cagayan press corps officers take oath

TUGUEGARAO CITY, Philippines- Newly elected officers of Cagayan Capitol Press Corps (CCPC) took their oath before Governor Manuel Mamba and capitol employees at the capitol grounds on Monday, September 25.

The new set of officers are the following:

President- Floricadel Trilles ( DZCV)
VP for Cable TV- Rodel Ordillos (RBC Cable)
VP for Radio- Pablo Mamauag (DZYT)
VP for Print- Gerard Lucena (Northern Forum)
Secretary- Emelyne Tarrangco-Mappala (PIO)
Assistant Secretary- Mielmia Marie T. Baquiran (PIO)
Treasurer-Dina Tuddao-Villacampa (DWPE)
Auditor- Oliver Baccay (PIA)
Press Relation Officer- Cayetano Tuddao (Clearview Cable)
Business Managers- Edmundo Delos Santos (Bombo Radyo)
Raymund Dullana (Rappler/Northern Forum)
Board of Directors:
Print- Mike Lim Jr (Northern Forum)
Radio- Vivian De Guzman (DWPE)
Online Media- Benjamin De Yro (Arapang Media)
Media Consultant- Orlando Gerona

Meanwhile, Governor Mamba urged the officers to help in the fight against fake news which he said was very dangerous and can only confuse and mislead people from correct and true information.

CCPC President Trilles said the corps is open to suggestions from capitol employees to make improve their work.

In a press release from Cagayan Provincial Information Office (CPIO), CPIOand CCPC adviser Rogelio Sending Jr assured that the new set of officers will not be dictated by the current administration in their reports and work because the governor believes in free and honest reporting from the group. Northernforum.net

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Amir Aquino
Load More In Cagayan
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Buguey is first NCCA cultural mapping program recipient in Cagayan

BUGUEY, Cagayan ( Arapangmedia) – This coastal municipality will write history today as th…